2019-2020 Education Committees

We may periodically suggest contacting the Senate and House Education Committees regarding various legislation and issues throughout the biennium. This are quick, at-your-fingertips lists of the committees to serve as a reference. It is particularly helpful to mention if you are a constituent whenever contacting legislators.

For additional information on the legislative process and how to get involved, refer to Legislative Process and Make a Difference. We explain common legislative abbreviations and terms on this page.

 

Senate Education and Workforce Development Committee

The Senate Education and Workforce Development Committee does not have a shared email address. The phone numbers are for their senate offices.

2019-2020 Senate Education & Workforce Development Committee

Jay Kahn (D), ChairmanJay.Kahn@leg.state.nh.us603-271-3077
Jeanne Dietsch (D), Vice ChairmanJeanne.Dietsch@leg.state.nh.us603-271-4151
Ruth Ward (R), District 8Ruth.Ward@leg.state.nh.us603-271-3092
David Starr (R)David.Starr@leg.state.nh.us603-271-7875
Jon Morgan (D)Jon.Morgan@leg.state.nh.us603-271-8631
The committee meets in room 103 of the Legislative Office Building and the committee's phone number is 271-3077.

 

House Education Committee

The House Education Committee list is below. Brief phone calls are most effective, but personalized emails directed to individuals are also helpful; mention if you are a constituent. Below we supplied a list of the committee members’ emails for an easy copy/paste.

2019-2020 House Education Committee

Mel Myler (D), ChairmanMel.Myler@leg.state.nh.us(603) 746-5294
David Luneau (D), Vice ChairmandluneauNH@gmail.com(603) 746-6484
Barbara Shaw (D)beshaw3@comcast.net(603) 626-4681
Patricia Cornell (D)patricia.cornell@leg.state.nh.us(603) 644-5480
Tamara LeTamara.Le@leg.state.nh.us(603) 964-6403
David Doherty (D)David.Doherty@leg.state.nh.us(603) 485-2788
Linda Tanner (D)linda.tanner@leg.state.nh.us(603) 763-4471
Arthur Ellison (D)Art.Ellison@leg.state.nh.us(603) 224-7425
Sue Mullen (D)Sue.Mullen@leg.state.nh.us(603) 647-0120
Cole Riel (D)Cole.Riel@leg.state.nh.us(603 )497-8848
Mark Vallone (D)Mark.Vallone@leg.state.nh.us(603 )679-5786
Stephen Woodcock (D)Steve.Woodcock@leg.state.nh.us(603 )356-2904
Rick Ladd (R)ladd.nhhouse@charter.net(603 )989-3268
Glenn Cordelli (R)glenn.cordelli@leg.state.nh.us(603) 515-0008
James Allard (R)JC.Allard@leg.state.nh.us(603) 435-5169
Robert Elliott (R)bob.elliott@leg.state.nh.us(603) 893-0402
Dan Wolf (R)Dan.Wolf@leg.state.nh.us(603) 763-5176
Ralph Boehm (R)rgboehm@comcast.net(603) 860-6309
Robert Forsythe (R)docrlf@yahoo.com(805) 708-2665
Alicia Lekas (R)rep.alicia.lekas@gmail.com(603) 881-8960
The committee meets in room 207 of the Legislative Office Building and the committee's phone number is 271-3334.

 

Mel.Myler@leg.state.nh.us
dluneauNH@gmail.com
beshaw3@comcast.net
patricia.cornell@leg.state.nh.us
Tamara.Le@leg.state.nh.us
David.Doherty@leg.state.nh.us
linda.tanner@leg.state.nh.us
Art.Ellison@leg.state.nh.us
Sue.Mullen@leg.state.nh.us
Cole.Riel@leg.state.nh.us
Mark.Vallone@leg.state.nh.us
Steve.Woodcock@leg.state.nh.us
ladd.nhhouse@charter.net
glenn.cordelli@leg.state.nh.us
house@joepitre.com
bob.elliott@leg.state.nh.us
Dan.Wolf@leg.state.nh.us
rgboehm@comcast.net
docrlf@yahoo.com
rep.alicia.lekas@gmail.com

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Join us for a special event…

Educational Opportunities & Unschooling

Tuesday, May 14th, 2019

Nackey Loeb in Manchester

Click HERE to get your tickets!

Holler Box
Welcome to the official headquarters of School Choice for New Hampshire! We are a community of Granite State families, community leaders, and concerned citizens, who are passionate about expanding educational opportunities for our children. SUBSCRIBE TODAY so you never miss a crucial update again!
Holler Box